Home > Staff > Lee

Photo of Han Seung Lee

Hanseung Lee

Joint Postdoctoral Associate with Characterization Facility and Department of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science


Ph.D. Materials Science, University of Minnesota
B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, Korea University


  • Han Seung Lee, Eric D. Morrison, Qiao Zhang, and Alon V. McCormick, "Cryogenic Transmission Electron Microscopy Study: Preparation of vesicular nanoemulsions by quenching microemulsions", Journal of Microscopy, Accepted.
  • Jing Han, Andrew R. Michel, Han Seung Lee, Adam Wohl, Stephen Kalscheuer, Thomas R. Hoye, Christopher W. Macosko, Alon V. McCormick, and Jayanth Panyam, "Nanoparticles Containing High Loads of Paclitaxel Silicate Prodrugs: Formulation, Drug Release, and Anti-cancer Efficacy", Molecular Pharmaceutics, Molecular Pharmaceutics, 2015, 12(12), 4329-4335
  • Han Seung Lee, Manickam Adhimoolam Arunagirinathan, Apostolos Vagias, Sangwoo Lee, Jayesh R. Bellare, H. Ted Davis, Eric W. Kaler, Alon V. McCormick, and Frank S. Bates, "Almost fooled again -- New insights into CsDS micelle structures", Langmuir, 2014 30(43), 12743-12747
  • Han Seung Lee, Eric D. Morrison, Chris D. Frethem, Joseph A. Zasadzinski, and Alon V. McCormick, "Cryogenic electron microscopy study of nanoemulsion formation from microemulsions", Langmuir, 2014 30(36), 10826-10833
  • Katherine Margulis, Shlomo Magdassi, Han Seung Lee, Christopher W. Macosko, "Formation of Curcumin Nanoparticles by Flash Nanoprecipitation from Emulsions", Journal of Colloid Interface Science, 2014, 434, 65-70
  • Kevin M. Pustulka, Adam R. Wohl, Han Seung Lee, Andrew R. Michel, Jing Han, Thomas R. Hoye, Alon V. McCormick, Jayanth Panyam, and Christopher W. Macosko, "Flash nanoprecipitation: Particle structure and stability", Molecular Pharmaceutics, 2013, 10(11), 4367-4377
  • Hanseung Lee, Eric D. Morrison, Alon V. McCormick, "Cryo-Electron Microscopy: Attempts to Watch the Formation of Dilute Emulsion via Microemulsion", Microscopy and Microanalysis, 2013, 19, 260-261
  • Anna Jawor-Baczynska, Barry D. Moore, Han Seung Lee, Alon V. McCormick, Jan Sefcik, "Population and size distribution of solute-rich mesospecies within mesostructured aqueous amino acid solutions", Faraday discussions, 2013, 167, 425-440